Laboratório Nacional
de Luz Síncrotron

Português

News

Call for proposals for the LNLS beamlines

BACK

Research proposals are submitted through the SAU Online portal.


Submission period: September 1st to 30th, 2017.

Beamtime: First Semester, 2018.

Research proposals are submitted through the SAU Online portal.

 

SAU Online is also the interface for giving Feedback on infrastructure and services, to submit Experimental Reports and to update Publications that have used the LNLS beamlines.

LNLS users willing to submit/participate in a new proposal should know that Experimental Reports and published work using the LNLS beamlines are important criteria during the Proposal Review Panel. All users are asked to submit reports and update publications prior to the submission.

In order to be associated to any proposal, published work has to be checked by our librarians and beamline coordinators. This procedure takes at least a week. So, update your publications in advance.

Questions regarding the submission process are answered by the User Support Services (sau@cnpem.br).

List of beamlines (and coordinators) for this call:

X-ray diffraction

XPD – Cristiane Rodella (cristiane.rodella@lnls.br)

XRD1 – Alexandre Magnus Carvalho (alexandre.carvalho@lnls.br), for the XTMS instrument at XRD1, contact directly Leonardo Wu (leonardo.wu@lnnano.cnpem.br)

XRD2 – Marcio Medeiros Soares (marcio.soares@lnls.br)

X-ray absorption

XAFS2 – Santiago Figueroa (santiago.figueroa@lnls.br)

XDS – Narcizo Marques Souza Neto (narcizo.souza@lnls.br)

DXAS – Gustavo Azevedo (gustavo.azevedo@lnls.br)

Soft X-ray spectroscopy

PGM – Julio Criginski Cezar (julio.cezar@lnls.br)

Fluorescence and tender x-ray spectroscopy

SXS – Flávio Cesar Vicentin (flavio.vicentim@lnls.br)

XRF – Carlos Alberto Perez (carlos.perez@lnls.br)

Small angle X-ray Scattering

SAXS1 – Vesna Stanic (vesna.stanic@lnls.br)

Macromolecular Crystallography

MX2 – Ana Zeri (ana.zeri@lnls.br)

X-ray imaging

IMX – Nathaly Lopes Archilha (nathaly.archilha@lnls.br)

Infrared

IR – Raul Freitas (raul.freitas@lnls.br)