Laboratório Nacional
de Luz Síncrotron

Português

N News Call for Proposals for the LNLS beamlines BACK

Call for Proposals is open for the LNLS beamlines (see list below).

Submission period: March 01st to 31st, 2017.
BeamtimeSecond Semester 2017.

Research proposals are submitted through the SAU Online portal. Learn more about the Submission process here.

SAU Online is also the interface for giving Feedback on infrastructure and services, to submit Experimental Reports and to update Publications related to research developed with the use of LNLS beamlines. LNLS users willing to submit/participate in a new proposal should know that Experimental Reports and published work using the LNLS beamlines are important criteria during the Proposal Review Panel. All users are asked to submit reports and update publications by going to SAU Online prior to the submission. In order to be associated to any proposal, published work has to be checked by our librarians and beamline coordinators. This procedure takes at least one week. We advise you to update your publications in advance.

List of beamlines (and coordinators) for this call:

X-ray Diffraction
XPD – Cristiane Rodella (cristiane.rodella@lnls.br)
XRD1 – Alexandre Magnus Carvalho (alexandre.carvalho@lnls.br)
for the XTMS instrument at XRD1, contact directly Leonardo Wu (leonardo.wu@lnnano.cnpem.br)
XRD2 – Marcio Medeiros Soares (marcio.soares@lnls.br)

X-ray Absorption
XAFS2 – Santiago Figueroa (santiago.figueroa@lnls.br)
XDS – Narcizo Marques Souza Neto (narcizo.souza@lnls.br)
DXAS – Gustavo Azevedo (gustavo.azevedo@lnls.br)

Soft X-ray Spectroscopy
PGM – Julio Criginski Cezar (julio.cezar@lnls.br)

Tender X-ray Fluorescence and Spectroscopy
SXS – Flávio Cesar Vicentin (flavio.vicentin@lnls.br)
XRF – Carlos Alberto Perez (carlos.perez@lnls.br)

Small Angle X-ray Scattering
SAXS1 – Florian Meneau (florian.meneau@lnls.br)

Macromolecular Crystallography
MX2 – Ana Zeri (ana.zeri@lnls.br)

X-ray Microtomography
IMX – Carlos Sato  (carlos.sato@lnls.br)

Infrared Nanospectroscopy
IR1 – Raul Freitas (raul.freitas@lnls.br)